Skip to content

~Rice Noodle Soup with Baby Bok Choy~

March 17, 2010

~

~

~

I’m a soup freak! I can eat soup day & night, winter, spring, fall & summer. I love all soups but I  especially love rice noodle & udon noodle soups. In this Rice noodle soup I have used the same chicken broth that I used in the previous recipe. I love to use fresh rice noodles, which can be found in your local Asian grocers. Baby Bok Choy is another favorite of mine, just love the green leafy goodness. I used Bunapi mushrooms, bean sprouts, cilantro & fresh lime juice. You can use the same chicken  in this soup that you made the broth with or just vegetables like I did in this soup. You can add more flavor to this soup by adding soy sauce & spicy sziracha sauce to taste.
~
~
~
~
~
  • INGREDIENTS:
  • 8 oz of previous recipe chicken broth
  • baby bok choy cut up
  • bean sprouts
  • fresh rice noodles or dried ones.
  • Bunapi mushrooms
  • cilantro sprigs
  • green onions
  • lime juice to taste
  • soy sauce & sriracha sauce to taste.
~
  • METHOD:
  • Add all of the vegetables first to a large bowl
  • Add the rice noodles to the bowl
  • Heat up the chicken broth is a saucepan, so it’s really hot.
  • pour it over the veggies & the noodles.
  • Let it sit for a minute or so.
  • at this point you can add the soy & the chili sauce.
  • Enjoy!

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 6:11 am

    I feel healthier just looking at this gorgeous noodle soup.

  2. Laviza permalink
    March 18, 2010 7:12 am

    you Asian recipes are totally awesome!! as usual – gorgeous pix and great commentary !!

  3. March 18, 2010 2:03 pm

    Your ingredients look so colorful and fresh! I knew it would be beautiful. I’m sure it tasted great too.

  4. March 21, 2010 4:24 am

    This soup is simple, healthy and fabulous! I love bok choy and all the green veggies with the broth. Perfect any time of year.

  5. March 22, 2010 4:38 am

    Yum, looks and sounds tasty, thanks!

  6. March 25, 2010 4:43 am

    This looks fantastic. And I agree that sriracha is a perfect condiment. I brought five bottles back to Egypt the last time I went to the United States. There great to travel with because their plastic and won’t break. FYI: I added you to my blog roll. Happy cooking!

  7. Lani permalink
    March 29, 2010 3:10 pm

    I am in love with your website. Excellent recipe, the soup was fantastic!! I wish to be your guinea pig any time!! Awesome pictures too!

Leave a comment